DHS Identifies Settings That Must Complete a Phase 2 Provider Attestation

The Minnesota Department of Human Services (DHS) has posted updated information on Phase 2 of the Home and Community-Based Services (HCBS) provider attestation process on the transition plan for HCBS settings webpage. 

Phase 2 will focus on a second wave of providers with new settings in 2017 who have not already submitted an attestation, including settings that have had a change of ownership. 

DHS identified 222 new settings with new claims or licenses, from the effects of isolating survey or a change in ownership during 2017. These are residential settings in which providers deliver services paid for by BI, CAC, CADI or DD waivers, and group or cluster people with disabilities. 

DHS assigned an ID number to each new setting. Providers may view the Phase 2 List of Provider Settings to locate your assigned ID number to complete an attestation using the HCBS Provider Attestation form, DHS-7176-ENG

Phase 2 providers must complete the HCBS provider attestations by April 13. 

If you completed a Phase 1 attestation and are not on the Phase 2 list, you do not need to complete another provider attestation.

Back to news home »

Next Don’t Be Denied, HCBS Providers: DHS Will Enforce Waiver Billing Changes

Previous DOLI Holds First Apprenticeship Summit on March 7


No one has commented on this article yet. Please post a comment below.

Add a comment

Members must sign in to comment

You must be a member to comment on this article. If you are already a member, please log in. Not a member? Learn how to join »

Log In